Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10(262 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
88
108
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

262 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

Great recommendation from this site. This is my new favourite hands down. As usual I think letting it sit in a glass for a few hours dramatically improves the flavor. I get a lot of molasses/brown sugar/maple syrup flavor after it's been breathing, sometimes 10-24 hours. A bit of heat comes at the end but not unwelcome or unpleasant.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

We have never found the way to each other - its good smelling and tasting but there is something what bothers me. But try it for sure, its not a bad choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Oak and wood in the nose.

Lots of oak on the tongue, then the brand. I like this kind of rum, but unfortunately after swallowing it down - there is nothing left in the palate. This means: one point less.

But still a very good sipping rum for every day after dinner.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

A very nice rum,smooth, lovely nose. Not to sweet,with cocoa and christmas spices. A must have in the Premium Class

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

I'm continuing my journey into the world of rum and wow... I'm not sure I even know what to say about this, other than "incredible". Zacapa is still my first and I love it. But this... this may end up being a main favorite. I love everything about it. I don't think the oak is over-powering. It's an incredible balance that works perfectly.

I will be recommending this one highly.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Good, but it has too much harshness from oak. Sip able, but not for long. Drink it occasionally, but don't make it a regular.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

une couleur ambre, un nez de fruit sec et de bois, des larmes bien épaisses malgré son degré d'alcool...ce rhum est un excellent digestif. Il ne possède pas un atout énorme mais il plaira vraiment au plus grand nombre par sa rondeur, une attaque franche, puis une belle douceur.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Christian from United States with 10 ratings

What a delight, smooth and balanced, notes of vanilla and black cherry leaves you wanting more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

notes boisées du fût de bourbon, de tabac et de cuir,
je l'apprécie malgré le petit retour de l'alcool, et malgré la faible résistance en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

Première dégustation de ce Zafra dont la description me donnait bien envie.
Au nez c'est très agréable et plutôt fruité avec des notes de coco, orange et banane. Mais une fois en bouche c'est une autre histoire, l'attaque est plutôt franche et l'alcool se fait légèrement sentir (c'est pas forcément une mauvaise chose) pour révéler les notes boisées du fût, le tabac et le cuir. Le vieillissement en fût de bourbon se révèle assez évidemment. Les notes fruitée sont toujours présentes mais en arrière plan. La finale légèrement tannique est assez courte vu l'âge. Content de l'avoir dans mon bar mais pas sûr qu'il y revienne une fois terminé, il lui manque quelque chose, un peu plus de personnalité et d'équilibre sans doute. Mais on reste sur du très bon rhum avec une belle complexité à explorer. A tester et à retester pour voir ce qu'il peut raconter d'autre !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by TomL219 from United States with 4 ratings

Nice smooth rum....a friend brought it to a campfire. Now I need to find it to but it