Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (254 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
33
86
103
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

254 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 199 ratings

As most rum lovers I’ve started my rum journey among the Spanish styled ron. Nowadays there are not more than around 15 left in my cabinet. The ones that still stand out are especially two brands from Panama, Zafra and Malecon. Can maybe depend on that “Don Pancho” has been involved in both. So Zafra 21 is still one of my favourites to a reasonable price. It’s complex, not extremely sweet, smooth, has rich flavours and a very nice afterburn. If it wasn’t for the Zafra 30 I should have given it a 10, but now I stop with a 9 till I have tasted my Zafra 30.
Pictures: My Panama shelf & My two Zafra’s.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

C'est un rhum de caractère, équilibré, boisé, fruits mûres, cuir et rien de tel qu'un sympathique cigare pour un pur moment de plaisir.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

We have never found the way to each other - its good smelling and tasting but there is something what bothers me. But try it for sure, its not a bad choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Oak and wood in the nose.

Lots of oak on the tongue, then the brand. I like this kind of rum, but unfortunately after swallowing it down - there is nothing left in the palate. This means: one point less.

But still a very good sipping rum for every day after dinner.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

A very nice rum,smooth, lovely nose. Not to sweet,with cocoa and christmas spices. A must have in the Premium Class

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

I'm continuing my journey into the world of rum and wow... I'm not sure I even know what to say about this, other than "incredible". Zacapa is still my first and I love it. But this... this may end up being a main favorite. I love everything about it. I don't think the oak is over-powering. It's an incredible balance that works perfectly.

I will be recommending this one highly.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Adam Paal from United States with 3 ratings

This is one of the best rums out there that is fairly easy to find. The perfect balance between sweet and oak in my opinion, then again I'm a bourbon drinker. 21 years in oak for $40 is a steal.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Good, but it has too much harshness from oak. Sip able, but not for long. Drink it occasionally, but don't make it a regular.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

une couleur ambre, un nez de fruit sec et de bois, des larmes bien épaisses malgré son degré d'alcool...ce rhum est un excellent digestif. Il ne possède pas un atout énorme mais il plaira vraiment au plus grand nombre par sa rondeur, une attaque franche, puis une belle douceur.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Christian from United States with 10 ratings

What a delight, smooth and balanced, notes of vanilla and black cherry leaves you wanting more.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

notes boisées du fût de bourbon, de tabac et de cuir,
je l'apprécie malgré le petit retour de l'alcool, et malgré la faible résistance en bouche.