Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10(262 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
88
108
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

262 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 209 ratings

As most rum lovers I’ve started my rum journey among the Spanish styled ron. Nowadays there are not more than around 15 left in my cabinet. The ones that still stand out are especially two brands from Panama, Zafra and Malecon. Can maybe depend on that “Don Pancho” has been involved in both. So Zafra 21 is still one of my favourites to a reasonable price. It’s complex, not extremely sweet, smooth, has rich flavours and a very nice afterburn. If it wasn’t for the Zafra 30 I should have given it a 10, but now I stop with a 9 till I have tasted my Zafra 30.
Pictures: My Panama shelf & My two Zafra’s.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James Dylan from United States with 8 ratings

I bought a bottle when I was in Dubai airport a few years ago, and I remember I loved it. I can't get too in-depth here, as I can't remember everything, but I know it was smooth, really great rum. I was recently going through a bunch of old photos, and came across one I took of the bottle, which was a reminder to myself to be sure and buy it again, ha ha. I'm in Hawaii now, haven't seen it here, but I'm looking for it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

It has been difficult to find in Sweden, finally found it in Denmark. Smells simular to other quality rums. The taste is round bot not that sweet as I expected 5-6 in scale of 1-10. It becomes more complex wirh longer aftertaste after around 15-20 minutes in glass. The bottle mentoned by others is beutyful👍🏻🙏🏻

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

White oak after bourbon was a great choice. Very distinguished nose and mouth. This one doesnt bore you for a while

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Vraiment un rhum smooth, si vous aimé le Santa Theresa 1796, vous allez adorer ce rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Matt Thomas from United States with 11 ratings

Not bad. Not bad at all. Flavors of molasses at the front with a smooth finish. GAI.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Poutavá barva mědi, ve vůni dub, exotické ovoce/koření, tabák. Bylo mi ctí :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

Very good rum, the group of friends enjoyed this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ron Fuerte from United States with 4 ratings

I liked sipping on this one. A great combo of sweetness and barrel flavor. Not bad at all if you can find it for $40.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Good stuff, a little fire on the front side when drinking it neat, tobacco, leather and dried fruits, lots of esters, tossed in a couple rocks and it mellowed nicely. Good high end rum well worth drinking.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

One of the better choice, taste good but my I like sweet types.