Posting your rating...
Wood's 100 Old Navy rum

Wood's 100 Old Navy

Guyana | Dark

7.2/10
75 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
7
28
16
10
5

Rate Wood's 100 Old Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

75 Wood's 100 Old Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

good strong tasting dark rum, thick brown sugary taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 66 ratings

Wow, this stuff is amazing and packs a hefty alcohol punch. Yes, as everyone says, Xmas Pudding, hints of citrus, caramel, burnt toffee, dark Chocolate and it pleasantly fizzes in your mouth. An absolute explosion of flavours. and finishes with a spicy aftertaste, in a very pleasant way. Wonderful stuff.

Small fb img 1621532809787

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adrian from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

People, this rum kicks ass!
Tried to drink it neat. Well not tried, I succeeded. Haven't a clue what happened afterwards. The label said it was from Guyana but id never heard of it before so I thought I would give it a try. I can't say it is the nicest of flavours I have ever tasted but it is definitely one to keep for the guests.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by John from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Its a tad too powerful sipped neat add an ice cube gets better the more it melts and brings the abv down.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Mixes well in cocktails, but not great on its own. Worth the price though.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Regan from Canada with 78 ratings

Ok Wood's is not your average run of the mill rum this is a kick you in the teeth slap in the face navy rum 57% , wow!
If you get a chance to try it
, do so . I'm not much of a dark rum drinker but she goes down smooth with a warning ! Lol
I can't put my finger on the aroma but it's something familiar.
Woods is not spiced but I refer to it as Kraken on steroids .
Pick a bottle up , I think it's a rum and well worth the experience 👍👍

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieran from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Drank on the rocks.

Not a bad tasting rum, however I may be inclined too only have one or two of these before moving onto another...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by sh4de from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Má snad 60 %. Pořádně ostrá záležitost. Cukrová třtina je z povodí řeky Demerara a je to poznat na kvalitě. Když skleničku necháte prázdnou, tak ještě mnoho hodin krásně voní!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

You definitely should try this one, if you like navy style rums

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Good stuff. Strong taste too strong to mix with coke, too strange to drink pure.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Typical Demerara taste, smoky sweet woody notes with baked apple and spices . Perfect for mixing a Mai Tai or a Dark 'n Stormy. You can also sip it straight but is not for the palate of the rookie. Overall a good rum that I would not like to miss in my bar.