Posting your rating...
Wood's 100 Old Navy rum

Wood's 100 Old Navy

Guyana | Dark

7.2/10(71 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
7
28
14
9
5

Rate Wood's 100 Old Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

71 Wood's 100 Old Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen from Norway with 10 ratings

I swear -- that's the aftertaste of this one!

Unfortunately it comes with quite a punch, being 59 % VOL (used to be 60%).
I use to let it air a bit to get rid of most of the fumes before enjoying it. If not, the alcohol vapor tends to be too strong.

But the rum raisin taste.. man!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

Strong stuff, but it holds it well, with the kick not overwhelming you. Lots of caramel, toffee, oak and fruit. No wonder the British Navy loved it!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

I like the taste but this is just a bit too strong for me (62% ABV). It is delightful if you drink it with some dark chocolate, but alone is very intense. Probably not recommended to first timers. I used it as a mixer (mainly with orange juice) and I found it lovely. But I prefer sippers, and I do not think this one is.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by FURBZ from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Strong. Sipping only. Do not mix this. Proper navy rum. Nice but personally can't have a lot. That is my preference though.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jeff beales from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Yes yes yes.
Love it .
Almost like Pussers.
But no cigar

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skene from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

This is big on explosive flavours, complex but quite raw. Great with a touch of ice or water to draw out more flavours and knock some raw edges off

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tomo1962 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Not only does it share my own surname but without doubt real navy rum real strength with Real taste first tasted 30 plus yrs ago still best Demerara and best price 👍

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

First taste is molasse, wood and sugar cane very fast turning in bitter wood. Aftertaste is longer but very bitter. Higher alcohol is nicely highliting the taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kevie from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A lovely, Navy strength dark rum. Its nice as a mixing rum, but it really comes into its own when it's taken neat with a small amount of water added. The colour is very dark brown and the tastes are molasses, burnt sugar, toasted caramel and vanilla. It's very easy to drink, but be warned: over indulgence will lead to an awful hangover.

Recommended, especially if you like a stronger drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Heavy - and made heavier with copious amounts of caramel. Bitter notes afloat. Demerara? Nah. A cheap version of it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lilpratt from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Rich demerara sweetness and a pungent oakiness, Give a taste straight out of pirates of the caribbean! Delicous taste a fiery overproof burn for good measure.