Posting your rating...
Vizcaya VXOP 21 rum

Vizcaya VXOP 21

Dominican Republic | Aged

Vizcaya VXOP rum is produced from sugar cane that is distilled in small batches then aged for between 18 and 21 years in bourbon casks.

The Oliver & Oliver distillery that produces Vizcaya VXOP rum was founded by Oliver Juanillo in the 1800s. It originally operated in Cuba, but in the 1959 revolution moved to the current Dominican Republic location.

7.8/10 (144 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
8
39
50
31
11

Rate Vizcaya VXOP 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

144 Vizcaya VXOP 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Nice bottle and nice rum. Lived up the expectations.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 7 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

Not so smooth as expected, and no complexity. Little vanilla flavour, but far away from Plantation XO (same price range).

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 24 ratings

This one is really fine rum. Smells absolutely fantastic and is very smooth. Vanilla, cane butter scotch and more....
Will buy again.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Stu from United States with 25 ratings

Reminds me of the 12 year from what I remember which is a good buy for the price. Very thin mouth feel and not alot going on but super smooth.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 11 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 73 ratings

Distilled from straight sugarcane and not molasses this is a very good Rum. Nice odors when you lift the cork an a good sweet taste but it goes down so damn smooth with no burn at all. Even the price is smooth for the quality of this Rum. Just Buy It and Taste It Yourself!!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

If you can find it, get it. It is inexpensive but good for the price. I would add a rock and let it open up a bit then enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ron Tyaon from United States with 14 ratings

Medium color for an aged rum combining notes of cola, vanilla and light molasses. It combines sweetness with a touch of acidic bite. Well blended.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Those Cubans can make rum, too bad we can't legit import it. It's just formulas, recipies, "inspired" or you travel a lot out of the US. Delicious.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I think, this is good for sipping. Smooth and not too sweet. But not special one. I can find almost same flavor and taste in other Dominican rum. Body is thin and has flavor of some dried fruit and spice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 41 ratings

Solid rum good for those that like sweeter rums reminds me of centenario 30 but less caramel

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 38 ratings

En väldigt len rom som är lätt att tycka om. Värd varje krona.