Posting your rating...
Vizcaya VXOP 21 rum

Vizcaya VXOP 21

Dominican Republic | Aged

Vizcaya VXOP rum is produced from sugar cane that is distilled in small batches then aged for between 18 and 21 years in bourbon casks.

The Oliver & Oliver distillery that produces Vizcaya VXOP rum was founded by Oliver Juanillo in the 1800s. It originally operated in Cuba, but in the 1959 revolution moved to the current Dominican Republic location.

7.8/10 (144 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
8
39
50
31
11

Rate Vizcaya VXOP 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


144 Vizcaya VXOP 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Nice bottle and nice rum. Lived up the expectations.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Good & Smooth. Vanilla, toffee, marshmallow and nuts.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

I had to travel to Quebec to get this one; Ontario's selection on premium rum is very limited.
This rum is amazing; it is perfectly balanced on most levels.
It smells of vanilla and butterscotch.
It tastes like vanilla and banana.
The entry is smooth and sweet and the finish seems almost dry and a tiny bit of spice hangs at the back of my tongue.
I guess I'll be making another trip to Quebec at some point

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

Picked up a bottle in Maryland as the ratings were good. Thought it was an excellent supper, very smooth with harshness. I would buy another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

A balanced tasty contender that almost gets there, but the addition of sweeteners derails it.

edited to add sugar test results- 28g

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

Not terribly expensive but so wonderfully sweet. This is my favorite sipping rum. I've found it in NJ and DE.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 210 ratings

Don’t know the Viscaya story but I really like it a lot, smooth sweat, nice depth and color. I recommend trying it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Izzy from Sweden with 18 ratings

Nice amber colour.
Nose: raisins, vanilla, honey, coffe
Taste: honey, dried fruits, mocka/coffe, some citrus trace, smooth, but fiery. Nice and pleasant aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

This is a great rum to drink on a nice rainy evening, or to mix with coke. It's sweet, it smells good. It's a little simple tho. Not complex. Still a very nice butt not so special rum

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 54 ratings

This be a smooth, quality rum. A little sweet, a little spice, and lots of chocolate flavor. The wenches love chocolate, so they'll love this. It be a tad simple in flavor, but still a solid rum for sippin'.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 37 ratings

Got this after checking the reviews here. Has a good long burn. Some complain of sweetness, not too sweet. Not very complex either as others have noted. Solid, but not top tier.