Posting your rating...
Vizcaya VXOP 21 rum

Vizcaya VXOP 21

Dominican Republic | Aged

Vizcaya VXOP rum is produced from sugar cane that is distilled in small batches then aged for between 18 and 21 years in bourbon casks.

The Oliver & Oliver distillery that produces Vizcaya VXOP rum was founded by Oliver Juanillo in the 1800s. It originally operated in Cuba, but in the 1959 revolution moved to the current Dominican Republic location.

7.8/10
147 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
7
39
50
34
11

Rate Vizcaya VXOP 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

147 Vizcaya VXOP 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

This rum and Plantation 20th are my go to on the rocks $40 rums. Well worth the money. Next time I have a glass I will write thorough review.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stephan from Canada with 16 ratings

Great rum. The taste has some notes of honey and caramel. I thought the sweet taste was subtle (which I really like). It is well balanced and very very smooth. Nice bottle. This is a great rum for me. A solid 8/10.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Well balanced aged offering from DR. Price point where it should be but there are better values out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Endnu et pletskud fra Oliver & Oliver. Dejlig duft og smag. Lad den stå i 20 min. i glasset og den bliver endnu bedre.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

This is a flavor packed rum with a sweet caramel finish. The rum smells similar to the bourbon casks where it is aged.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 114 ratings

Nice nose, but a bit to much ethanol for me.
Rich taste but it goes to etanol after a while in the mouth..
But when swallowed.. The finish !!.. When the etanol taste leaves.. Just perfect..

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

The initial flavors are honey with some light vanilla, but no way as sweet as the Atlantico Private Cask. The taste turns into some subtle spices and finishes very smoothly. I like this one a lot.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by David from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Vizcaya Rum VXOP wordt gemaakt van vers geperst sap van suikerriet en wordt vervolgens voor meerdere jaren in vaten waarin voorheen bourbon whisky bevatte. Door deze specifieke opslag krijgt de Vizcaya rum VXOP een zeer fruitige en evenwichtige smaak.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

a bit sweeter than I was hoping for. Not bad, just a bit too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian Bak from Denmark with 20 ratings

En meget krydret rom med en dominerende "kanel-karakter". Den har en behagelig duft og krydret smag, men den mangler en anelse kompleksitet, og den udvikler sig derfor ikke alverden. 👍

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

An other excellent Dominican rum, balanced, subtly sweet, beautiful color. Delicate aromas of caramel and vanilla.
I like the nice decanter with heavy thick bottom.