Posting your rating...
Vizcaya VXOP 21 rum

Vizcaya VXOP 21

Dominican Republic | Aged

Vizcaya VXOP rum is produced from sugar cane that is distilled in small batches then aged for between 18 and 21 years in bourbon casks.

The Oliver & Oliver distillery that produces Vizcaya VXOP rum was founded by Oliver Juanillo in the 1800s. It originally operated in Cuba, but in the 1959 revolution moved to the current Dominican Republic location.

7.8/10
147 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
7
39
50
34
11

Rate Vizcaya VXOP 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

147 Vizcaya VXOP 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

This rum and Plantation 20th are my go to on the rocks $40 rums. Well worth the money. Next time I have a glass I will write thorough review.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Max from United States with 10 ratings

I find myself mixing coke into this one more often than not... It is definitely a great rum, but it lacks flavor, body and punch.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jacob from United States with 4 ratings

I am new to the rum game but I love this rum so much. I have tried many alcohols but I always go back to rum. Rum is my is my favorite. I am 23 years of age but can say I have almost been to all of the Caribbean islands as I travel a lot. I have had the opportunity to try many rums that are not sold in United States and ever since I tried Jamaica's JB rum that cannot be bought in America I was sold that rum is my favorite. Vizcaya is by far my favorite as I enjoy sweet smooth rums. I would buy this rum every time I run out. Every time I introduced this rum to friends and family they always asked me whats its called and add Vizcaya to their shelf. Buy it!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jacek from IE with 4 ratings

Great sugar cane juice rum. Pungent and sharp. Smells of vanilla, butterscotch an dried fruits with hint of cinnamon. Tastes of caramel apple, toasted marshmallow and maple syrup.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This is a good rum, the taste is real smooth and round.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 6 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 84 ratings

Nice bottle and nice rum. Lived up the expectations.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Very developed flavors and quality that surprised me. I don't drink it regularly, but I wouldn't turn it down. I bought it for the bottle, but was pleasantly surprised by the contents!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum is very smooth and gentle to the drinker.
Very easy to enjoy without requirering the palette of a connoisseur.
Lacks a bit of complexity.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

This rum is a solid choice. It´s not very complex and the nose has just a little too much alcohol imo.
That being said, it's pretty smooth still.
Overall I would probably buy this again.

Edit: This rum grows on me. I like it better and better and has changed my rating to an 8. I just can't explain excactly why.
It has earned a permanent place in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DR Rum from Dominican Republic with 8 ratings

Excellent sipping rum with sweet taste that extends beyond your first sip. Very smooth. A top rating for VXOP and top on my shelf.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by PhilipR from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth with great aftertaste. Definitely one of favorites.