Posting your rating...
10 Cane Light rum

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


87 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Konnte diesen Rum an einem Seminar 2013 verkosten.
Wird leider seit 2015 nicht mehr hergestellt.
Sehr netter weisser Rum, gut gemacht.
In der Nase, Düfte von Birne, Zimt und Vanille.
Im Gaumen kommen dan noch süsse Zuckerrohr Aromen dazu.
Guter Mix-Rum

Could try this rum at a seminar in 2013.
Unfortunately this rum was discontinued in 2015.
Very nice white rum, well done.
In the nose, fragrances of pear, cinnamon and vanilla.
In the palate, sweet cane aromas are added.
Good mix rum

Posted over 3 years ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 7 ratings

Tasty clean cane Rum, one finger neat, or two fingers with a piece of ice, a very small squeeze of lime and a generous slice of lime peel. Say three Hail Marys and consume, repeat for each decade of the Rosary. Avoid your wife, but if you happen to see and (heaven forbid), you say something to her, make sure the last round has one dash of bitters, and say an act of contrition. She won't forgive you but Our Lord will. Think of it as penance, or an indulgence.. You'll get less purgatory time.

Posted over 7 years ago by Naviguessor from United States with 2 ratings

....no, wait....that was 10 cane.....

Posted 20 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Not at all complex. Not smooth. The "bite" is much to forward. A little vanilla and orange in there but not enough. Unbalanced. Poor finish. Not a sipper. Might make a very good mixer but you can get those for less money.

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Not overly complex but also how alcohol burn/flavor

Posted 5 months ago by Kuinn from United States with 2 ratings

Use it mainly for mix. Not my favorite for sipping.

Posted 9 months ago by Jason from United States with 67 ratings

I’ve had this a few times and have not been impressed. I would use this only as a mixer. Has a harsh flavor alone and needs to be cut.

Posted about 1 year ago by cantongamer from United States with 11 ratings

This rum was a bit over prices when I got it and I did not care for the harsh flavor. I ended up using this as a mixer rum that I wouldn't wait to be finished with.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I had this years ago on a recommendation from a friend for an Agricole rum to try. Agricoles arent really my thing. I prefer bigger English style rums. I found it a bit hot not as flavorful as ide like.

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 298 ratings

I have not found a bottle of this in a few years. I remember how unique it was and how smooth it was going down. I usually drank it on the rocks. Being so smooth, it was very easy to knock away a whole bottle in one day, and with no penalty whatsoever the next day.

Let's just say that it is a modified agricole or cachaca without any matching tastes to those, nor does it have any additives. It is a light gold colored white rum, so yes, it does have an identity problem, which is maybe why I liked it so much. It was light years better than mass produced mixers and at about $30 per bottle, it was too expensive to use as a mixer. Also, when consumed on the rocks, there was no hangover the next day, which is probably another reason that I like it.

As others have said, this is best described as an expensive mixer, which is probably why it is so hard to find these days. I do believe that it has been discontinued. But if I saw a bottle on the shelves, I would gladly buy out whatever few they had left.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 24 ratings

If this is going into a classy mojito then I could get behind this choice. But by itself? Not worth the asking price.

Posted over 2 years ago by Darrell from United States with 26 ratings

Not bad. I use it for the occasional mixer. Not a go to.

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 87 ratings

From reading the description I was expecting something with more of a vegetable like taste, like a rhum agricole or a cachaca. It has a sweet but clean aroma with hints of lilac and honey, and a smooth taste with a hint of orange peel and very little burn. Not a lot of flavor as a sipper, but would be great on ice with a twist of lime, or in a fruity cocktail like a classic daiquiri.

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

Del jugo de la caña en vez de la melasa, éste ron agrícola sorprende por su color, muy original pues ni blanco ni dorado sugiere suavidad pero se presenta algo alcohólico y sin muchos sabores.

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron joven ameno... fuerte pero con caracter, siempre respetado por todos los roneros.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

It did not taste sweetened. Nothing offensive. Average finish. Would mix just fine. Not enough of a flavor profile to drink neat. Probably hard to justify the cost for a mixer.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mark Emmerson from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

I think this Rum is one of the best I've had there is a few very nice rums out there I think this is one of the best.
Very smooth, summery and light.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Austin from United States with 4 ratings

A nice cost effective mix to keep on the shelf. Shoot straight with a squirt of lime and you'll have a good time.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Made with cane juice, symbolic of Agricole rhums and cachaca's, though not what Trinidad rums are known for. I find this straw colored rhum to be a bit on the harsh side. When you think of Trinidad rums, you often associate it with the Angostura line or Zaya. However, Afrohead, Kraken, Monkey and Cane rum with Plantations inclusion as well.
I find that if you are looking for a rum from Trinidad and Tobago, the 10 Cane is not the best choice. Moreover, if your looking for Agricole rhum, Martinique is the way to go.
10 Cane has been discontinued, I believe which is why it is difficult to find anymore.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Whysoserious from Switzerland with 16 ratings

Till now this is my favourite white-rum - even if it got a light gold color. Its smooth and perfectly spiced.

Posted about 3 years ago by Olivier from United Arab Emirates with 21 ratings

Surprenant et très agréable surprise. Un peu fort en alcool. Un peu d'aération lui fera du bien.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

un ron de calidad en su elaboracion campesina me encanta para mezclar de sabor final en caña su elaboracion en barril frances le aporta su valor

Posted about 3 years ago by Matthew Brown from United States with 27 ratings

A weird cynical use of Moet's time. It's a fine rum but not serviceable in any other way than to exist. I feel an important duty to be crappy to this product.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

Wasn't particularly smooth even when mixed with cola. Had hoped for more.