Posting your rating...
10 Cane Light rum

10 Cane Light

Trinidad and Tobago | Light

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report

6.4/10 (88 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
13
24
34
5
4
1

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


88 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

721b6baef5796e07a24563b028a43bae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

A go-to for rum and cokes at airports, usually the only brand available there beyond the usual big name brands

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 354 ratings

Konnte diesen Rum an einem Seminar 2013 verkosten.
Wird leider seit 2015 nicht mehr hergestellt.
Sehr netter weisser Rum, gut gemacht.
In der Nase, Düfte von Birne, Zimt und Vanille.
Im Gaumen kommen dan noch süsse Zuckerrohr Aromen dazu.
Guter Mix-Rum

Could try this rum at a seminar in 2013.
Unfortunately this rum was discontinued in 2015.
Very nice white rum, well done.
In the nose, fragrances of pear, cinnamon and vanilla.
In the palate, sweet cane aromas are added.
Good mix rum

442d04c6c00378eb927b39f35a9012cd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

Tasty clean cane Rum, one finger neat, or two fingers with a piece of ice, a very small squeeze of lime and a generous slice of lime peel. Say three Hail Marys and consume, repeat for each decade of the Rosary. Avoid your wife, but if you happen to see and (heaven forbid), you say something to her, make sure the last round has one dash of bitters, and say an act of contrition. She won't forgive you but Our Lord will. Think of it as penance, or an indulgence.. You'll get less purgatory time.

1e51bbee68bab15c7235c11168586b7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 8 years ago by Naviguessor from United States with 2 ratings

....no, wait....that was 10 cane.....

Ac7ce484a2d53bd1f8b1bad1588d87a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by RummyDog from Canada with 27 ratings

10 Cane from Trinidad. #141 of 500. It's been a while, haven't had any new Rum to review. Well, 10 Cane is a very soft Rum on the nose, a very subtle Rum bouquet with a hint of Vodka, and a little flowery. On the pallet you first sense vanilla, then caramel, notes of orange and only a slight bitterness. There's a noticeable pepper in the mouth, but not overwhelming. On the throat it's very clean, it disappears, in contrast to the pepper you sense in the mouth. A nice Rum indeed. 8 out of 10. Straight up, Yum

17244066c59ae18b934a356f130e728c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 80 ratings

Not at all complex. Not smooth. The "bite" is much to forward. A little vanilla and orange in there but not enough. Unbalanced. Poor finish. Not a sipper. Might make a very good mixer but you can get those for less money.

5e9ab08b33a624cb31f8e2648a74a28e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Not overly complex but also how alcohol burn/flavor

F184adf1f043b5e785c06164cc2265f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Kuinn from United States with 2 ratings

Use it mainly for mix. Not my favorite for sipping.

D914d72091436011ea2557f97b112150.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

I’ve had this a few times and have not been impressed. I would use this only as a mixer. Has a harsh flavor alone and needs to be cut.

0ebae3adb303d507646df2e66c8a58bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by cantongamer from United States with 11 ratings

This rum was a bit over prices when I got it and I did not care for the harsh flavor. I ended up using this as a mixer rum that I wouldn't wait to be finished with.

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I had this years ago on a recommendation from a friend for an Agricole rum to try. Agricoles arent really my thing. I prefer bigger English style rums. I found it a bit hot not as flavorful as ide like.