Posting your rating...
10 Cane Light rum

10 Cane Light

Trinidad and Tobago | Light

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report

6.4/10 (88 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
13
24
34
5
4
1

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


88 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

From reading the description I was expecting something with more of a vegetable like taste, like a rhum agricole or a cachaca. It has a sweet but clean aroma with hints of lilac and honey, and a smooth taste with a hint of orange peel and very little burn. Not a lot of flavor as a sipper, but would be great on ice with a twist of lime, or in a fruity cocktail like a classic daiquiri.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by 5KGMan from United States with 7 ratings

Crisp and clean. IT almost has a grassy aftertaste. I enjoyed it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Keith Proud from United States with 11 ratings

Good sugar notes with a touch of lingering sweetness. Easy to drink and mixes well.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Doug witty from Canada with 3 ratings

Very light amber, pale in colour . Bottle doesn't say much about it, rum is smooth , not much bite with a distinct flavour. Easy to drink in a mixed drink but I wouldn't sip it straight.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

This is a very good drink, unfortunately, when I find it available, a bit overpriced IMHO.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 117 ratings

I had such low expectations that I was blown away. Solid rum for most drinks. Straight up with a orange and sugar candy is a sweet summer drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

Not sweet enough to mix well with coke, not really tasty enough to sip and yet almost wasteful to make in a tropical drink/ mojito. Kinda like a rum without a purpose.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

This is one of the better rums I enjoyed. But, I can't find it in NY anymore. Anyone know what happened?

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from United States with 12 ratings

This is my go to for Mojito's.On the rocks it's a bit stiff but till doable but, again, this is my Mojito Rum all the way!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Nice rum, would recommend you drink it with a splash of coke. Neat it is a bit Harsh but the coke smooths it out nicely. Coke not Pepsi.... Very enjoyable...