Posting your rating...
10 Cane Light rum

10 Cane Light

Trinidad and Tobago | Light

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report

6.4/10 (88 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
13
23
35
5
4
1

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


88 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

40439403d5eb9c7a13b561e084ee52cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Ok rum for mixing. Better choice than other over priced mas produced rum.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

I have not found a bottle of this in a few years. I remember how unique it was and how smooth it was going down. I usually drank it on the rocks. Being so smooth, it was very easy to knock away a whole bottle in one day, and with no penalty whatsoever the next day.

Let's just say that it is a modified agricole or cachaca without any matching tastes to those, nor does it have any additives. It is a light gold colored white rum, so yes, it does have an identity problem, which is maybe why I liked it so much. It was light years better than mass produced mixers and at about $30 per bottle, it was too expensive to use as a mixer. Also, when consumed on the rocks, there was no hangover the next day, which is probably another reason that I like it.

As others have said, this is best described as an expensive mixer, which is probably why it is so hard to find these days. I do believe that it has been discontinued. But if I saw a bottle on the shelves, I would gladly buy out whatever few they had left.

840b5757aaeb05d667412d9399e544d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 24 ratings

If this is going into a classy mojito then I could get behind this choice. But by itself? Not worth the asking price.

9764a7a97ee20012eebcaeb6964a0208.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Darrell from United States with 26 ratings

Not bad. I use it for the occasional mixer. Not a go to.

0c75984127c1ef90e82d74721a17bd5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

From reading the description I was expecting something with more of a vegetable like taste, like a rhum agricole or a cachaca. It has a sweet but clean aroma with hints of lilac and honey, and a smooth taste with a hint of orange peel and very little burn. Not a lot of flavor as a sipper, but would be great on ice with a twist of lime, or in a fruity cocktail like a classic daiquiri.

92f70900c7b8bbb55bbe254edbfdfe9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

Del jugo de la caña en vez de la melasa, éste ron agrícola sorprende por su color, muy original pues ni blanco ni dorado sugiere suavidad pero se presenta algo alcohólico y sin muchos sabores.

6f913f906eed2a63bb81948fee645055.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron joven ameno... fuerte pero con caracter, siempre respetado por todos los roneros.

35bec2508c09c9a5e8f907d8fc7095e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

It did not taste sweetened. Nothing offensive. Average finish. Would mix just fine. Not enough of a flavor profile to drink neat. Probably hard to justify the cost for a mixer.

7bb8ea26204f47847f08c0d09fa30d44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mark Emmerson from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

I think this Rum is one of the best I've had there is a few very nice rums out there I think this is one of the best.
Very smooth, summery and light.

2fd63e0f0cf1cf3cf740b86f0423c1bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Austin from United States with 4 ratings

A nice cost effective mix to keep on the shelf. Shoot straight with a squirt of lime and you'll have a good time.

Ada6924901b8fbb3a42c0180c94bbf9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Made with cane juice, symbolic of Agricole rhums and cachaca's, though not what Trinidad rums are known for. I find this straw colored rhum to be a bit on the harsh side. When you think of Trinidad rums, you often associate it with the Angostura line or Zaya. However, Afrohead, Kraken, Monkey and Cane rum with Plantations inclusion as well.
I find that if you are looking for a rum from Trinidad and Tobago, the 10 Cane is not the best choice. Moreover, if your looking for Agricole rhum, Martinique is the way to go.
10 Cane has been discontinued, I believe which is why it is difficult to find anymore.